The Paul L. Busch Award

Learn More About 2018 Recipient Dr. Krista Wigginton 

Learn More About 2017 Recipient Dr. Shaily Mahendra

The Paul L. Busch Award recognizes an individual for innovative research in the field of water quality and the water environment, with a special focus on those who show promise and make significant contributions in bridging research and its practical application.

Previous Recipient Fact Sheets
Overview of Award Winners

The Paul L. Busch Award has provided more than $1.5 million in funding to up-and-coming researchers who are making major breakthroughs in the water quality industry. Learn about their latest discoveries and impacts on the water quality industry.

Nominations and Guidelines

The Paul L. Busch Award is made possible by the Endowment for Innovation in Applied Water Quality Research. 

About Paul L. Busch